Posted by: Julie Scheving | September 10, 2012

Life sure can get interesting…

Some weeks (as should come as no surprise to you) I struggle thinking of what to share on here. Then there is today. So many thoughts and experiences roaming through my head.

Today has been blessed with experiences to share about my relationship with Christ. People have literally come to me today to talk…and I shared what matters as opportunity arose.

For one, pray for Christopher. He is a 20 year-old who needs more than hoping that doing lots of good “things” in his life is all that matters. He’s heard about God (even before) and knows of Him as the prayer “fairy” to call on only when things are emergent….both in his life and the lives of others close to him.

Also, as most Monday, had a great encounter with my Jeanne’s Cafe friends. And as usual, re-connected with Jan (my friend who works/prays there) and share the love of Christ with all I encountered there.

Tonight with my friends/sisters at church I thought the word was “strength/strong/might” and variations of it. But I’m pretty sure the word was Him/His…as in God. Ephesians 6:10-11 got me started…but that’s all it had to do to get me focusing on His unbelievable strength and completeness.

Without launching in to a full internet blowing article with excessive “Julie verbage” I will just say this: God is at work. God is faithful and HIS faithfulness is steadfast. And HE is immovable. HIS peace is perfect. HIS plan is best, complete, and perfect.

I guess today I just needed a reminder of His greatness. (And yes, I realize it is my weakness that needed the reminder. Not His perfection that need to re-establish itself.)

O God, thank You for Your lovingkindness that is complete and perfect…even when, maybe even especially when I am at a low point. Thank You, God, for carrying me.

On a closing note, Roy Fish died today. He had so many titles and “letters” that could follow his name….but all I can think of was this hero of the faith who loved God and shared Him freely and without hesitation. He “taught” evangelism at Southwestern Baptist Theological Seminary, but more importantly, he lived what he taught. He “gave it all away” that Christ be known. Many I have mentioned his name to today said they hadn’t heard of him. The more I thought of that, the less it surprised me. Over 50 years of teaching and most people didn’t know him. But God does. And the lives of many that were touched by the thousands that he touched don’t care. He just went his way…and gave his life away for Christ, his Savior and Lord. What a tremendous legacy.

See? I told you I’ve been thinking.

Hope and pray you have a wonderful evening filled with HIS joy and HIS peace. It doesn’t get any better than that!

Just Julie  

Leave a Reply

Categories

